top of page

There are 14 recycling locations

located in 7 southeast Arkansas Counties


The Southeast Arkansas Regional Solid Waste Management District cooperatively through the individual member entities collects and recycles waste tires, electronics, scrap metal, cardboard, newspaper, office paper, household chemicals, demolition, plastics and glass.


Electronic Waste Recycling


The Southeast Arkansas Regional Solid Waste Management District has implemented an Electronic Waste Recycling Program operating a system utilizing “cargo trailers” to collect electronic waste recyclable materials.  These trailers are rotated within the District in cooperation with UNICOR in Texarkana, the company responsible for processing the electronic waste recyclable materials.


Map of Solid Waste Districts



Arkansas County

City of Stuttgart
Location: 6th & Maple
Contact: Michael 870-672-1008
Collect: Paper, plastic, cardboard
Hours: 7am-4pm

City of DeWitt
Location: 113 S. Washington
Contact: Bill Paxton 870-946-1776
Collect: Electronics, e-waste
Hours: Mon-Fri 9am-6pm

Ashley County

Location: Ashley Co. Skilled Work Center, 105 N. Arkansas St.
Contact: Shannon Rodriguez 870-364-9253, Jeff Bilbo 870-364-9265
Collect: Number 1 and 2 plastic, cardboard, white paper, office waste, newspaper, books
Hours: Mon-Fri 9am-4pm

City of Hamburg
Location: 205 E Jefferson St. #14 (behind court house on lot)
Contact: Ann 870-364-9253
Collect: Paper, plastic, cardboard
Hours: Mon-Fri 9am-3pm

Bradley County

Location: Bradley Co Landfill, 1424 Bradley 25 North Warren
Contact: 870-226-8415
Collect: not currently collecting recycling
Hours: Mon-Fri 7am-4pm

City of Warren
Location: 610 Hwy 278 West Warren Ar.
Contact: Mike May 870-226-5860
Collect: Cardboard, newspaper, office paper
Hours: Mon-Fri 8am-3:30pm (not open to public)


Desha County

City of Dumas
Location: Desha Recycling Center, 103 Broadmoor
Contact: Danney Weems 870-382-2121
Collect: Cardboard, paper, e-waste
Hours: Mon-Fri 8am-3:30pm

Drew County

Location: Drew Co Landfill, 163 Landfill Rd, Monticello, AR 71655
Contact: Elvin Ingram 870-723-2275
Collect: Scrap metal
Hours: Mon-Fri 8am-4pm; 8am-noon 1st Saturday of the month

City of Monticello
Location: Monticello Transfer & Recycle Center, 1466 Old Warren, Monticello
Contact: Cathy Davis 870-367-4407
Collect: Car and truck tires
Hours: Mon-Fri 7am-4:30pm; 1st & 3rd Saturday 8am-4pm

Grant County

Location: Grant Co SW, 1706 S. Rose Sheridan
Contact: Steve Bryant 870-942-2740
Collect: everything non-tax
Hours: Tues-Fri 7am-4:30pm; Sat & Mon 7am-3pm

City of Sheridan
Location: Sheridan Street Dept, Yard Waste Services, 1706 S. Row Street
Contact: Casey 870-942-2740
Collect: Solid Waste, Household waste, demolition
Hours: Tues-Fri 7am-4:30pm; Sat & Mon 7am-3pm

City of Rison
Location: 6910 Hwy 79 North
Contact: Tammy Best 870-325-7035
Collect: Cardboard, paper, metal, household waste, e-waste
Hours: Tues-Sat 7:30am-3:30pm

City of White Hall
Location: 900 Turner Street (end of Turner Street)
Contact: Sandra Truman 870-247-2399
Collect: Curbside service, limbs and leaves
Hours: Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm


Jefferson County

Pine Bluff Drive Thru Recycling Facility
Location: 1800 E. Harding Ave, Pine Bluff
Contact: 870-850-0235
Collect: Paper, cardboard, plastic, e-waste, glass, household waste
Hours: Mon-Fri 8am-4:00pm

Southeast Arkansas Economic Development District


Physical Address
721 S. Walnut Street
Pine Bluff, AR 71601


Mailing Address
P.O. Box 6806
Pine Bluff, AR 71611



Tel. 870-536-1971

bottom of page